Compare direct booking platforms

Savvy alternative for hosts: Book With Haven vs Savvy

Savvy is a book-direct marketplace for professional property managers: free to list, 5% of every confirmed booking, and paid Boost tiers to rank higher, with the reservation handed to your PMS. Haven lists any host’s place free in its AI guest search — no commission, no PMS required — and runs the booking site, checkout, guest CRM, guidebooks, screening, upsells, and marketing behind it.

Competitor facts checked

5.0on Capterra · 6 reviews, September 2026
See Haven pricing

Book With Haven and Savvy both want travelers to book vacation rentals direct, without a marketplace markup. They are built for different hosts and they do different jobs.

Savvy — the Austin-based marketplace that was bnbfinder from 1998 until its January 2025 rebrand — lists “150K+ professionally managed properties” from “2,500+” property managers and describes itself as “100% professional property managers”: every manager passes identity and business verification, and listings arrive through one of 20 PMS integrations (Guesty, Hospitable, Hostaway, Hostfully, Lodgify, OwnerRez, Streamline, Track and others), with no iCal or manual-listing path documented. Listing is free; Savvy bills 5% of the total booking value (excluding taxes) on every confirmed booking, on every plan, and sells Boost visibility subscriptions of $24.95, $49.95 and $99.95 per listing per month. Savvy does not process payments: the host is the merchant of record, and Savvy collects the reservation on its own pages and writes it into the PMS, or sends the guest to the PMS checkout to pay. For travelers it promises “$0 platform markup”, imported Airbnb ratings on listings, and a price comparison against Airbnb, based on publicly available information as of October 2026.

Book With Haven is the direct booking platform itself, and it is open to any host — an individual owner with one place and no PMS, or a manager with a hundred. Every place you connect from Airbnb, your PMS, or an iCal feed gets its own free Haven site and a place in Haven’s plain-language AI guest search, the Haven app, and the open catalog that ChatGPT, Claude, and other assistants read — with no listing fee and no commission. Travelers see real availability and real totals for their dates and book on your site. Behind that site is the rest of the platform: Stripe checkout, a guest CRM with smart remarketing, digital guidebooks that capture guest emails, free screening with up to $50,000 damage protection on eligible bookings via Truvi, native upsells, turnover tasks and payouts, taxes, an SEO and AI-search scorecard, Blog Autopilot, AI reels, loyalty points, and a Haven Assistant that changes your site from a sentence.

A manager can use both: keep a Savvy listing flowing into the PMS Haven already syncs with, and run the direct site and guest relationship on Haven. This page compares the two on the capabilities hosts ask about most — starting with the one Savvy is built around: being found by travelers who want to book direct.

Book With Haven vs Savvy, at a glance

Capability
Book With Haven
Savvy
Free to be found by travelers (no listing fee)
Yes

Connect Airbnb, your PMS, or an iCal feed and every place gets a free Haven site in Haven’s AI guest search, the Haven app, and the catalog AI assistants read. No listing fee, no commission, no guest fee — guests send booking requests, Haven emails you each one, and you pay only to accept.

Partial

The Standard listing is free at 1x visibility, but Savvy bills 5% of the total booking value (excluding taxes) on every confirmed booking, on every plan, and ranking higher means a Boost subscription of $24.95 to $99.95 per listing per month, as of October 2026.

Open to individual hosts without a PMS
Yes

Any host: connect Airbnb or an iCal feed with no PMS at all, or the PMS you already run. Individual owners and professional managers get the same free listing and the same platform.

No

Savvy “exclusively lists properties hosted by professional property management companies”; each manager passes identity and business verification through Persona, and listings arrive only through its 20 PMS integrations. No iCal or manual-listing path for an owner without a PMS is documented, as of October 2026.

Found by travelers and AI assistants
Yes

Your listings appear in Haven’s plain-language AI stay search and in its open search API and MCP server for ChatGPT, Claude, and other assistants — each result links travelers to book direct with you, with no commission or guest fee.

Partial

Search by destination, dates, and guests on savvy.com, with regional destination pages and listing pages in its sitemap; no plain-language AI search, search API, or MCP server for AI assistants documented.

Size of the traveler marketplace
Partial

A curated, growing catalog of independently-run stays in Haven’s AI stay search, the Haven app, and the open catalog AI assistants read — far smaller than a marketplace, and Haven says so rather than stretching.

Yes

“150K+ professionally managed properties” from “2,500+” managers across the US, Mexico and the Caribbean (Canada per its January 2025 launch release), with mainstream press mentions and a 4.5/5 Trustpilot score from 185 reviews — a genuine strength, as of October 2026.

Branded direct booking website with checkout
Yes

A no-code branded site per listing or multi-unit group, custom domain, and built-in Stripe checkout with instant book or request-to-book — the free Haven site becomes your direct booking site the moment you subscribe.

No

Not a website builder: your listing is a page on savvy.com, and the reservation is written into your PMS or the guest is sent to the PMS checkout to pay. No custom domain or host website documented.

Works with the website you already have
Yes

Keep your current site and embed Haven’s booking widget (a script and one div, works in WordPress, Squarespace, Wix, or React), blog widget, or multi-unit search widget; guidebooks, CRM, screening, upsells, and taxes all work alongside it.

No

Nothing embeds on your site; Savvy’s job is to send reservations into the PMS behind it. Any website you run is built elsewhere.

0% commission and no guest service fee
Yes

No per-booking commission and no guest service fee on any plan (standard Stripe fees apply) — on bookings Haven actually processes.

Partial

No traveler booking fee or transaction fee — a genuine strength — but the host pays 5% of the total booking value, excluding taxes and separately purchased insurance, on every confirmed booking, billed monthly (Terms effective August 4, 2026).

Real availability and real totals for travelers
Yes

Search answers come from the calendar and rates you sync, checked against your own rules, and the total on the card is the total at checkout. Prices are never shown without dates.

Yes

Calendar and rates are imported from the PMS and Savvy adds no markup: “the price you see is the price you pay”. The cancellation policy shown is the host’s own.

Price comparison against the marketplaces
Partial

Haven does not compare your rate against Airbnb for travelers; your booking pages show a “Saving $X booking direct” pill for the direct-booking discount you set.

Yes

A “real-time price comparison tool” against Airbnb launched with the January 2025 rebrand and listings carry “Same stays, hundreds less”. The method is not disclosed; Skift’s January 2025 check found one advertised saving overstated ($273 actual against $550 claimed) and Vrbo comparisons “planned”, as of October 2026.

Who holds the booking, the payment, and the guest
Yes

You. Bookings run on your own Stripe account, every guest’s real email, phone and profile land in your own CRM with every stay they have made with you, and Haven takes no commission.

Yes

The host is the merchant of record: the reservation is a contract between guest and manager, Savvy “does not process payments for reservations or collect the accommodation charge”, and its host page says “your guest data stays yours” — a genuine strength among marketplaces, as of October 2026.

Alerts to waiting travelers when dates open up
Partial

Haven fills gap nights by emailing your own past guests through the CRM’s smart remarketing; it does not yet alert unknown travelers who saved a search.

No

Not documented.

PMS and calendar sync
Yes

Native two-way connectors for Hospitable, Guesty, Lodgify, Hostfully, OwnerRez, and Track. Any other PMS — Hostaway, Hostex, Uplisting, Smoobu, Beds24, Avantio, Octorate, AvaiBook, Hosthub, Zeevou, Hostify, Smily (BookingSync), Elina, Resly, Homhero, Streamline, Escapia, CiiRUS, and essentially every Airbnb-connected system — syncs listing content, photos, prices, availability, and reservations through Haven’s direct Airbnb integration: the same data the PMS already publishes there. The only via-Airbnb difference: Haven bookings and manual blocks close dates via the Haven iCal feed added in the PMS, not a reservation-write API.

Yes

20 named PMS integrations (Barefoot, Blue Tent, Boost, Ciirus, Escapia, Guesty, Hospitable, Hostaway, Hostfully, LiveRez, LMPM, Lodgify, OwnerRez, QuickConnect, Red Awning, Rentals United, Streamline, Track, VacayHome Connect, VRM) that import content, rates and availability and write the reservation back — a genuine strength. No iCal path, as of October 2026.

Design flexibility and ease of use
Yes

Beautiful, design-forward branded pages built to convert — no theme picker. It just works.

No

Your listing is a page on savvy.com built from the content your PMS pushes; there is no host site to design.

Guest CRM, guidebooks, and smart remarketing
Yes

Digital guidebooks and a mobile stay guide capture the booker’s and co-guests’ emails into a built-in guest CRM with smart remarketing — local-event, gap-night, price-drop, and listing-updated campaigns.

No

No guest CRM, email remarketing, guidebook, or messaging inbox documented; the host page says only that “your guest data stays yours for marketing and loyalty”.

Guest screening and damage protection
Yes

Free guest screenings on every plan, plus optional Screen & Protect damage protection of up to $50,000 on eligible bookings via Truvi ($8 per booked night, paid by the guest at checkout or by the host).

No

Savvy verifies managers (identity and business checks through Persona), not guests; no guest screening or damage-protection product documented. Its Terms disclaim warranties “as is” and send refund disputes to the host.

ID verification, rental agreements, and security deposits
Yes

Guest identity verification, a rental agreement with digital signatures, and security deposit holds or charges, all run from the booking.

No

Handled in your PMS, not on Savvy. A “Savvy Promise, Book with Confidence” heading appears on listings, but no terms for it exist in the Terms of Use, as of October 2026.

Taxes and multi-currency
Yes

Lodging taxes itemized on every booking and aggregated for filing, taxes shown before checkout, and a guest display currency picker.

No

No tax or currency tooling documented; taxes are excluded from the commission base and handled by the host’s PMS.

Native upsells: experiences & add-ons
Yes

Create and sell your own experiences and add-ons with 0% Haven commission — quantities with real inventory, time slots and event seats, party-size pricing, deposits, and quote requests — sold pre-booking, at checkout, and in the guest guide. AI-assisted setup and import from any website included.

No

No upsell or add-on tools documented.

Task management & fulfiller payouts
Yes

Turnover cleans and upsell jobs become tasks automatically, offered to your own cleaners and chefs by SMS, WhatsApp, or email — Y/N/DONE replies, a no-login job page, photo proof, backup escalation, and Stripe payouts.

No

No operations tooling documented.

Smart locks and thermostats
Yes

Per-stay door codes and climate automation from the booking, with the code delivered through the guest guide.

No

Not documented.

AI guest chat with observability and self-healing
Yes

One grounded assistant on every property site, multi-unit site, guidebook, and custom domain (private stay details only after booking). Every reply graded, gaps grouped into insights with cited chats, one-click Add context fixes it across all sites; hosts train it by chatting with their own sites.

No

No guest chatbot or messaging inbox documented; public reviews mention slow host replies as a complaint.

Guest loyalty points program
Yes

Opt-in loyalty points on every direct booking, spendable at any of your listings and applied automatically at checkout; four automatic rewards emails (points ready, reminder, expiring soon, last call) with the bookings they bring back; optional inactivity expiry with guest protections; and one program across teammates’ or agency clients’ listings, funded so their payouts stay whole. Included on every plan.

No

No guest loyalty program found on any page or in its Terms, as of October 2026.

SEO and AI-search scorecard
Yes

A 100-point SEO and AI-search score for every site with a checklist sorted by points gained, live Google Search Console and Bing data, weekly checks that the crawlers behind Google, Bing and Copilot, ChatGPT search, Claude, and Perplexity can read the page, a site llms.txt, IndexNow, image and Vacation Rentals sitemaps, Foursquare listings, and visits from AI assistants tracked as their own channel.

Partial

Your listing and Savvy’s regional pages are in its sitemap; no SEO or AI-search tooling for your own site documented.

Blog & automated content
Yes

A blog on every site, plus Blog Autopilot: on a weekly to monthly schedule Haven runs a real research pass — the queries people search about your area, the pages that rank and what they miss — reads the organiser, park, venue, and tourism-board pages it will cite, writes only from those verified facts and your listing, has an editor check every claim, and drafts the post for your review or publishes it with a Sources list, sitemap entry, and IndexNow ping. Keeping your own website? Embed the same blog with a two-line widget.

No

No blog or content tools for hosts documented.

AI social reels, narration & soundtracks
Yes

AI social reels built from your own listing photos, clips and guest reviews, with a storyboard you approve before anything is spent; narrated property stories read by natural ElevenLabs voices; and custom one-minute instrumental soundtracks composed from the property’s photos, likely guests, location and brand. Download-ready MP4s for Instagram, Facebook and Meta ads.

No

No built-in tool for turning listing photos into social reels with voiceover or generated music is documented.

Built-in advertising to drive traffic
Yes

One Click Ads: Haven writes short-term-rental-tuned Google Search and ChatGPT ads, you set the daily budget, and Haven runs them for you (Meta rolling out) — no agency retainer.

Partial

Boost subscriptions buy visibility inside Savvy’s own search: Boost $24.95 (3.4x impressions), Boost Plus $49.95 (6.6x), and Boost Max $99.95 (11.8x) per listing per month, no contracts, as of October 2026. Nothing runs off-platform.

Site analytics, booking funnel, and session replay
Yes

A visits-to-booking conversion funnel with traffic-source attribution, plus first-party session replay with rage/dead-click detection.

No

Not documented.

Reviews on your site
Yes

Import reviews from OwnerRez, Airbnb, Vrbo, or a file, collect testimonials, and link a Google Business Profile so guests are asked for reviews that show on your site.

Partial

Listings show “guest ratings from” Airbnb alongside the manager’s Google rating; no native guest-review system found, as of October 2026.

Regional community pages and backlinks
Yes

Haven Communities: shared regional pages that list member stays and exchange reciprocal backlinks with your site.

Partial

Regional destination pages on savvy.com list its own inventory; no backlink or community program for your site documented.

Discounts, gift cards, and stay credits
Yes

Discount codes, weekly and monthly, early-bird, last-minute and direct-booking discounts with a “Saving $X booking direct” pill; branded e-gift cards sold in the guidebook and redeemed at checkout; stay credits instead of refunds.

No

Not documented; prices come from the PMS as published.

Performance reporting
Yes

Revenue, occupancy, ADR and RevPAR against last year, booking pace, pricing health, gap and orphan nights, booking sources, a report builder with CSV exports, and a weekly digest.

No

Not documented beyond the impression multipliers quoted for Boost tiers.

Multilingual booking pages
Yes

Localized pages in up to 5 languages with per-language URLs and hreflang for structured indexing.

No

Not documented.

Multi-unit sites, custom domains, and professional email
Yes

Multi-unit and brand sites with room types and property profile pages, custom domains, and professional email on your domain.

No

No website builder, custom domain, or email documented.

Property managers running client accounts
Yes

Partner mode: manage clients’ listings and sites from one console, with client billing and a shared or separate PMS connection.

Yes

Built for professional managers: a verified manager account lists its whole portfolio through the PMS, and “2,500+” managers do, as of October 2026.

Dynamic pricing and Calendar AI
Yes

PriceLabs dynamic pricing integration plus a Calendar AI assistant that changes rates, minimum stays, and blocks from a plain-language request.

No

Does not set rates or manage calendars; it displays what the PMS publishes.

Change your site and settings in plain language
Yes

The Haven Assistant, pinned to every page of your dashboard, changes your sites and settings from a plain-language request — pages, copy, design, photos, domains, listings, rates and calendar, upsells, guest CRM and remarketing, and email settings — and you approve each change before it ships; for anything it does not change directly, it walks you there step by step. Or connect ChatGPT or Claude through Haven’s MCP server and work from there.

No

Not documented.

Traveler mobile app
Yes

Haven’s phone web app — bookwithhaven.com on a phone, added to the home screen, with nothing to install from an app store — runs the same plain-language stay search on the same API as bookwithhaven.com/stays.

No

The homepage lists an iOS app as “coming soon” with a waitlist, as of October 23, 2026; its January 2025 launch release had promised one “this spring”. No App Store or Google Play listing found.

Free to start
Yes

Free to be listed and free to build your site for as long as you like; pay only when you publish or accept a booking request.

Partial

Free to list for a verified manager on a supported PMS; 5% of every confirmed booking from the first one, and Boost tiers to rank above the free 1x visibility.

Choose Haven if…

  • You are an individual host, or a manager without one of Savvy’s 20 PMS integrations, and you want to be found by travelers — in AI guest search, in the Haven app, and by ChatGPT and Claude — with no listing fee and no commission.
  • You want the booking site, checkout, and 0% commission in the same place you are listed, instead of a marketplace that takes 5% and hands the reservation to your PMS.
  • You want a guest CRM with smart remarketing, guidebooks, screening with damage protection, rental agreements, deposits, and taxes built in — the tools that turn a booked guest into a repeat one.
  • You want to sell your own experiences and add-ons with 0% commission, and have the clean or the chef dinner dispatched and paid automatically.
  • You want SEO and AI-search tooling, Blog Autopilot, AI reels, One Click Ads on Google and ChatGPT, and site analytics with session replay working on your own site, not visibility bought inside someone else’s search.
  • You want a guest AI you can see into, loyalty points, and a Haven Assistant that changes your site from a sentence.

Consider Savvy if…

  • You are a professional manager on one of Savvy’s 20 PMS integrations and want one more book-direct channel with a 150K-property marketplace behind it, paid for only when a booking confirms.
  • You want travelers to see a visible price comparison against Airbnb and a $0 platform markup — Savvy’s traveler pitch — on top of the direct rate your PMS publishes.
  • You want to stay merchant of record and keep the guest data, with the reservation written straight into your PMS and no payment processing on the marketplace.
  • You are happy to pay for visibility inside the marketplace, through Boost tiers, rather than run your own marketing.

Haven vs Savvy

Frequently asked questions

Savvy is a book-direct vacation-rental marketplace from Austin, Texas, known as bnbfinder from 1998 until its January 2025 rebrand. It lists only professionally managed properties — “150K+” from “2,500+” verified managers, imported through one of 20 PMS integrations — and promises travelers a $0 platform markup and a price comparison against Airbnb. Listing is free; Savvy bills the manager 5% of every confirmed booking and sells Boost visibility subscriptions, and it does not process payments itself, based on publicly available information as of October 2026. Book With Haven is a direct booking platform open to any host: a free listing in its AI guest search plus the branded site, checkout, guest CRM, guidebooks, screening, upsells, and marketing tools behind it, with no commission.

Book With Haven lists every place free — no listing fee, no commission, no guest fee — and you pay only when you publish a booking site or accept a booking request. Haven’s founding-member rates are Starter $15/month with 1 property included, Growth $39/month with 10 properties included, and Pro $99/month with 50 properties included, or $9, $29, and $79 a month billed yearly. Each additional property is $3.99/month. Starter includes 1 property, Growth 10, and Pro 50. Each additional property is $3.99/month. Savvy is free to list on its Standard tier and bills 5% of the total booking value (excluding taxes) on every confirmed booking, on every plan; Boost visibility subscriptions are $24.95 (Boost), $49.95 (Boost Plus) and $99.95 (Boost Max) per listing per month with no contracts, and travelers pay no booking fee, as of October 2026.

Not as far as its public pages show. Savvy says it “exclusively lists properties hosted by professional property management companies”, verifies each manager’s identity and business through Persona, and brings listings in only through its 20 PMS integrations; no iCal or manual-listing path is documented, and a public host review complains that Savvy requires a supported software partner, as of October 2026. Haven lists any host free: connect Airbnb or an iCal feed with no PMS at all, or the PMS you already run.

It takes the booking but not the payment. Savvy’s Terms say it does not process payments for reservations or collect the accommodation charge, and the host is the merchant of record. Mechanically, for API-connected systems Savvy collects the reservation on its own pages and sends the booking data and card details to the PMS (OwnerRez’s documentation describes this), and for Hospitable it sends the guest to Hospitable to pay, as of October 2026. Haven takes the booking itself through built-in Stripe checkout on your own site, with instant book or request-to-book, guest screening, rental agreements, deposits, and taxes handled on the way.

Savvy launched a “real-time price comparison tool” against Airbnb with its January 2025 rebrand, claims an average saving of about $500 (its FAQ says 10–20%, about $400), and prints “Same stays, hundreds less” on listings; the method is not disclosed. Skift’s January 2025 check of a Phoenix example found the real saving ($273) well under the advertised one ($550) and Vrbo comparisons still “planned”, based on publicly available information as of October 2026. The underlying idea — a direct rate with no platform markup — is sound, and it is the same reason a Haven host’s direct rate is usually their best rate.

Haven syncs with your PMS. Hospitable, Guesty, Lodgify, Hostfully, OwnerRez, and Track have native two-way connectors. Every other PMS — Hostaway, Hostex, Uplisting, Smoobu, Beds24, Avantio, Octorate, AvaiBook, Hosthub, Zeevou, Hostify, Smily (BookingSync), Elina, Resly, Homhero, Streamline, Escapia, CiiRUS, and essentially any system that already publishes to Airbnb — connects through Haven’s direct Airbnb integration. Because the PMS already sends listing content, photos, prices, availability, and reservations to Airbnb, Haven imports that same data. The only material difference on the via-Airbnb path is outbound availability: Haven direct bookings and manual blocks close dates through the Haven iCal feed, which you add in the PMS so Airbnb, Vrbo, and Booking.com close together. Haven is not a replacement operations PMS or a 30+ OTA channel manager; it is the branded direct-booking layer on top of the stack you already run.

Yes, if you are a manager on a PMS both connect to. Guesty, Hospitable, Hostfully, Lodgify, OwnerRez, and Track are Savvy integrations and native Haven connectors, and Hostaway, Streamline, Escapia and Ciirus connect to Haven through Airbnb. Keep the Savvy listing as a channel that writes reservations into your PMS — those bookings close the dates on your Haven site like any other — and run your direct site, guest CRM, guidebooks, upsells and loyalty on Haven. Your Haven listing also stays free in Haven’s own guest search.

Savvy is a marketplace: it brings a professional manager’s inventory to travelers who want to book direct, charges 5% when they do, and stops at the PMS. Book With Haven is the platform behind every channel — a free listing in AI guest search for any host, PMS or not, plus a branded, commission-free booking site with the CRM, guidebooks, screening, upsells, tasks, SEO, content, and AI tools that turn a found traveler into a direct guest and a repeat one.

Yes. Most hosts launch a Haven-built site, but replacing your current website is optional. Every Haven feature — guidebooks, the guest CRM and email marketing, messaging, screening and damage protection, upsells, and taxes — works alongside the site you have. To take bookings from your own pages, embed the Haven booking widget: guests check live availability and pricing there, then pay on Haven’s secure checkout. Haven’s team will install it for you, free of charge.

Yes. Every confirmed booking can auto-create a turnover clean due on checkout day, offered to your cleaner by text, WhatsApp, or email — they reply Y to accept and DONE when finished, and can text photos of the finished job. Sold upsells (chef dinners, transfers) create tasks the same way, and Haven pays your fulfillers through Stripe when the work is done.

Build your direct booking site free

Configure your Haven site as long as you like — you only pay when you’re ready to publish and take bookings. No per-booking commissions.

Comparison based on publicly available information about Savvy as of October 2026. Product features and pricing change frequently — check Savvy’s public website for their latest details. Savvy is a trademark of its respective owner; this page is not affiliated with or endorsed by Savvy.